On 12 January, we celebrated and recognised the achievements of our Year 9 students by rewarding those who showcased their outstanding behaviour during the first term of the academic year.  Prizes included Amazon gift cards, free passes to Ninja Warrior Leeds, Echo Dots and a Grand Prize of a Fire HD tablet.

The assembly focussed on encouraging our students to see the benefits of what a success mindset can bring to their personal development and growth, as well as placing importance and value on taking responsibility for their own individual success.  However big or small the win, celebrating every success will motivate each student to achieve great things.

Students were awarded certificates for their outstanding attitude to learning, outstanding punctuality, academic achievement and academic progress, and entered into prize draws to receive Amazon vouchers to treat themselves on the back of their success.

We also declared our team of students, who have worked relentlessly during the first half term to raise awareness of the Aid Afghanistan for Education Appeal, as Community Champions!  This is awarded for the selfless devotion to make the lives of others who are less fortunate than themselves, better.  They each individually embraced the true meaning of Retribuam and have inspired our community to play their part in serving others.

Finally, we ended on a high, recognising the outstanding achievements of students who are getting it right, every single day.  In the 3 weeks leading up to Christmas, we challenged our students to achieve no C3s, no C4s, no lates and no days of absence.  Over 70 students were entered in to the grand prize draw to win a Fire HD tablet, with a further 70 students qualifying as a wildcard entry to win an Echo Dot, due to a remarkable attitude to learning score.

It was an incredible atmosphere that captured the successes of our students and inspired a year group to be the best version of themselves.

Congratulations to all those students below who were awarded!

Viktorija Morozova, Michael Homem, Max Jancewski, Sean Twomey, Camila Cacheu, Ashely Hadebe, Kasseykylie Kuchurera, Denis Rychlinski, Rikaya Koroma, Michael Markiewicz and Sofija Lerha.